euRobotics President and Vice-Presidents

President - Dr. Bernd Liepert

Dr. Bernd Liepert is the CINO of KUKA AG and since 2012, Dr. Liepert has been president of euRobotics AISBL – the European Robotics Association. In this capacity he has been leading the European robotics community and representing it at high political levels.

Vice-President Research - Stefano Stramigioli Stefano Stramigioli is the Chair of RoboNED, The LEO Center for Service Robotics and the Robotics and Mechatronics (RAM)  group at the University of Twente. He is an IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) Fellow. Stefano has been re-elected as Vice-President Research in 2018.

Vice-President Industry - Dr. Rainer Bischoff

Dr. Rainer Bischoff has been working for the KUKA Roboter Corporation since 2002, coordinating and managing the company's cooperative research projects on European and national level. He has been vice-president Industry since 2012.

Treasurer - Andrew Graham

Andrew Graham is Technical Director and co-founder of OC Robotics. Apart from a period of postgraduate research at the University of Bristol, he has worked in SME’s his whole career. Andrew has been a member of the board of euRobotics since 2015.

Board of Directors


 1. Agirre Ibarbia, Jon; Tecnalia
 2. Balaguer, Carlos; University Carlos III of Madrid
 3. Bonsignorio, Fabio; BioRobotics Institute, SSSA
 4. Brell-Cokcan, Sigrid; Robotics in Architecture
 5. Leroux, Christophe; CEA
 6. Metta, Giorgio; IIT
 7. Ollero, Anibal; University of Sevilla
 8. Rocco, Paolo; Politecnico di Milano
 9. Röning, Juha; Oulu University
10. Saenz, José; Fraunhofer IFF
11. Siciliano, Bruno; University of Naples
12. Stramigioli, Stefano; University of Twente


1. Bischoff, Rainer; KUKA
 2. Bisset, David; iTechnic
 3. Calva, Mauricio; Chevron North Sea
 4. Champion, Renaud; PRIMNEXT SARL
 5. Ferro, Francesco; PAL Robotics
 6. Graham, Andrew; OC Robotics
 7. Hofweber, Josef; Continental
 8. Koudelkova Delimoges, Petra; Another Brain
 9. Mayer, Mike; Schunk
10. Pegman, Geoff; R U Robots
11. Tomatis, Nicola; BlueBotics SA
12. Walker, Rich; Shadow Robot Company

Secretary General


Dr. Reinhard Lafrenz became Secretary General of euRobotics in February 2016, after serving as senior researcher in the robotics and embedded systems at the Technical University of Munich and peviously at the University of Stuttgart. He also managed the EU-funded robotics projects, ECHORD and ECHORD++.

Contact: Reinhard.Lafrenz(at) and +32 2 706-8187